Monday, November 17, 2014

DLL Storify of Microsoft/UAF Hackathon --Thursday to Saturday, 11/13/14 to 11/15/14

Last update: Monday 11/17/14 @ 11:58 pm
According to a report from HBCU Lifestyle (10/30/14), twelve teams were selected to compete, including eight HBCUs ==>  Claflin University, Clark Atlanta University, Hampton University, Howard University, The Lincoln University, Morehouse College, North Carolina A&T State University, and Spelman College. Four public non-HBCUs were also chosen ==> Fort Hayes State University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Old Dominion University, and University of Washington.  The DLL used Storify to organize the tweets of attendees who used the hashtag #BeU.

As per the final pictures and tweets in the Storify, first place was won by New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) for a $40,000 prize, second place by Fort Hayes State University ($20,000), third by Spelman College ($10,000), fourth by Howard University, and fifth by Claflin University.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you!!! Your comments and suggestions will be greatly appreciated ... :-)